ROSE BOWL

I admit I couldn’t bear to watch the entire game and wasn’t I completely and pleasantly surprised by the final score.  I watched the highlights because only 8 seconds or so made the difference. The life lesson to be learned from the Rose Bowl and so many other sporting events (remember Derek Fisher’s shot with .4 seconds left to beat the Spurs in 2004) is that our job is to give it our all until the time ends. We definitely lose if we give up or slack off before the final buzzer!  Great job, Trojans.

Before heading off to my son and daughter-in-law’s new home for the Rose Bowl Party, I braved the winter weather to walk the pups, CoCo and Brody, our shih tsu and morkie.  This picture was my first ever Instagram post!  Even us old dogs can learn new img_3720tricks.

One of my favorite coats by Finders Keepers; it is so versatile – dress it up with boots and a skirt or dress it down with jeans – and super warm.  The most comfortable and flattering jeans ever are my Paige Manhattan boot cut.   I love to wear them with my old Aerosoles mid-heel mules (see similar).  I am more than a little nuts about hats.  My skin is fair so I am very careful about using sunscreen and wear BIG hats, the bigger the better!  I am wearing a felt floppy hat like this.

img_3710-copy
This is the super comfy and warm sweater under the jacket; perfect for football watching on a rainy day.  This sweater is from one of my last Trunk Club selections put together for me by the wonderful Molly Weber. Anybody ready for some bubbly?

4 responses to “ROSE BOWL

Leave a Reply

