Under $100

“I’m not cheap, I’m thrifty.” Kym Whitley

I shop at Target.  I shop at Costco.  I shop at K-Mart.  Because our Balboa Peninsula rental units are short term and are also furnished with linens and kitchen items, I am forever shopping for toasters  and coffee makers and bed linens and towels and serving bowls and on and on.  Because these are for renters, they are often broken or lost or soiled and need to be replaced regularly.  It always astounds me that the silverware goes missing! I have taken to wandering a bit in the stores and sometimes I stray from my shopping list! There is good value on every day items at stores, gasp, that aren’t considered high end.

dscn0976-copyHere is an outfit for under $100.  The boyfriend shirt is from Target for $22.99 (with a discount sometimes). I bought a large because sometimes the items from Target run a bit small or shrink too much for my taste. dscn0980-copy I think a medium might have worked better, but I love the color and the easy going weekend day look of it. The leggings are from Costco for $14.99.  They are nice and thick and came in several colors.  These are dark blue.  The boots are several years old from Target (similar style) and they run about $50 now. The sunglasses are prescription so that blows my budget, but I think there are several great styles of Foster Grants from Rite-Aid for less than $20.  Voila! Ready for a healthy breakfast at Balboa Lily’s.

 

 

One response to “Under $100

Leave a Reply

