COLOR and More COLOR, Count Me In!

“The soul becomes dyed with color of its thoughts.” Marcus Aurelius

FO1A4148I love how this outfit came together out of my closet.  I bought the Adrianna Papell sleeveless scuba midi dress last year because I just loved how colorful it is.  I thought I could wear it for business attire straight to cocktail party outings.  Alas, it still had the tags on it, because I could never find an appropriate jacket or wrap for it. FO1A4208 When I was wandering through Bloomingdale’s a couple of weeks ago, I saw this Nic + Zoe unconstructed cardigan and I thought it just might work with this dress and it is wonderful.  FO1A4372The purse was an impulse purchase from Mayva K at a recent golf tournament.  It is reversible and has a cross body bag included. The colors ended up working perfectly with this outfit.

 

FO1A4345

Now, let’s talk about the shoes.  These are Clark’s  heels.  THEY ARE THE MOST COMFORTABLE HIGH HEELS I HAVE EVER WORN!!!!!  I have put them to the test wearing them all day and evening with lots of walking and stairs and standing.  FO1A4315These are the Grace Eva stacked heal in grey/blue leather.  I ended up buying several different pairs of high heels which I will showcase in the next few weeks. I can’t say enough about how excited I am to have found them.

Off to take Marcus Aurelius’  advice and find more happy thoughts to color my soul. . . .

 

 

2 responses to “COLOR and More COLOR, Count Me In!

  1. I love this whole enchilada! Will check out the shoes. Always on the hunt for a comfortable pair that does not look like something my grandmother would wear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

