LOVE this Theory Slacks and Blazer

“I can not be held responsible for what my face does when you talk.” Unknown

FO1A5131-7I recently went to San Francisco for a meeting and this outfit was perfect with a little tweak. IMG_4197 (2)I am wearing the Stretch Wool Gabe Jacket from Theory and the Stretch Wool Relaxed Straight Pant.  This comes in other colors, but besides the fact that I love grey almost as much as I love blue, the grey is a basic that works well for a variety of outings.

The blouse is a V-neck Sleeveless Calvin Klein.  I bought a medium and am happy with the fit.  I like sleeveless blouses under suits because I IMG_4200 (2)can get too warm easily. But the weather was a bit chilly in San Francisco, so I added the shawl/scarf.  I can’t remember where we picked this one up, but I like to buy these as souvenirs because they are so reasonable priced and so useful.  I think this one was from Israel, but it could have been Laos.

FO1A5020-6

The shoes are Louise-et-Cie Black Patent Leather Oxfords.  I find them quite comfortable.  If you would like something with a lower heel, try these Florsheim Patent Leather Plain Toe Oxfords.

Now for some fun…I can not be held responsible for what my face does when you talk. I have no poker face.

FO1A4869-2This is the face I make when I am thinking “you have got to be kidding me” or it could be my RBF.

FO1A4880-3And this is the face I make when I am thinking “I can’t believe you proposed THAT and I am stupider for having listened to that proposal.”

FO1A4955-5And this is the face I make when I am thinking “great proposal, thanks for seeing it my way”.

I think grey hair let’s you get away with being more transparent when people say silly things.  Read me like a book!

One response to “LOVE this Theory Slacks and Blazer

Leave a Reply

